A New York Christmas

We are back home after a wonderful, long visit with Brett’s family in NY (and a wonderful, way too short visit with my family in PA). Like expected, I have a million and 5 photos from the trip that I would love to share. This was my first Christmas away from my own family and, although I missed them terribly, we had a wonderful time with hubs’ family and it was fun to experience a Christmas different from the one I grew up with. I have so much to say about our trip, but for now, here are some of my favorite pictures from Christmas Day:
IMG_1392 IMG_1395 IMG_1397 IMG_1403 IMG_1416 IMG_1417 IMG_1419 IMG_1423 IMG_1433 IMG_1439 IMG_1450 IMG_1466 IMG_1479 IMG_1490I think it’s safe to say that Leah received a LOT of love and snuggles during our 10 day vacation. And, surprisingly, the long trip away from home didn’t seem to mess up her schedule much. We had such a great time, although we were happy to get back to our wonderful FL “winter” weather. Being in NY/PA made me realize how much I don’t miss northern winters. More pictures to come and until then, happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “A New York Christmas

Leave a comment